RPM developments!

Just the other day,I was talking to some of the guys from Red Hat in the hall after our quarterly business review. I was giving them a hard time about the state of RPM, and its documentation.

Apparently, someone at Red Hat has been thinking exactly the same thing. . . Obviously the announcements that came out only days after I talked with them have been in the works for a while. I couldn’t be more pleased.

First, Greg DeKoenigsberg made this blog post about a new job opening up at Red Hat. Something I wish they’d had long before.

Then this weekend I noticed a very interesting slashdot post, about the Fedora project revitalizing RPM! The RPM website has gotten a makeover, there’s a new wiki, for people to help with documentation, and mercurial repositories for the RPM source code and the Maximum RPM book!

Here’s Max Spevack’s post to the fedora-announce-list on the subject.

Please excuse me I have some back-flips to go do now.

Explore posts in the same categories: fedora, linux, red hat, rpm

Leave a Reply

